Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University, represented by the College of Sharia, was established in the year 1373 AH 1953 AD, and has developed radically since then until it became a university in the year 1394 AH – 1974 AD. To combine commitment to Islamic values ​​and academic excellence in order to contribute to building the information and knowledge society. .

The Scientific Institute in Riyadh is the nucleus of Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University. It was established in the year 1370 AH – 1950 AD when the founder of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, His Majesty King Abdulaziz bin Abdul Rahman Al Saud – may God have mercy on him – entrusted The boy of Saudi Arabia at that time, His Eminence Sheikh Muhammad bin Ibrahim Al-Sheikh – May God have mercy on him – with the opening of the institute, followed after that by the opening of many institutes, then the opening of the College of Sharia Sciences in the year 1373 AH, which is now known as the College of Sharia.It is considered one of the most prestigious Sharia colleges in the Islamic world, after which many colleges and higher institutes were opened. There are more than ninety-two scientific departments in these colleges, and the university city also contains an integrated city for female students’ education, bearing the name of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Al Saud – may God have mercy on him.

The university seeks to meet the educational and developmental needs of Saudi society by preparing scientifically, culturally, and intellectually qualified human cadres to serve society, providing an educational and cultural environment that serves the needs of the academic institution, and moving forward with development programs. See its human cadres. The university also contributes to advancing human development by offering diverse study programs at various levels.

The university includes 14 colleges, three institutes, and five scientific institutes outside the kingdom in addition to 70 scientific customs deployed in the Kingdom’s regions, and in the year 1442 AH, the decision to accommodate scientific institutes in the Ministry of Service was issued in the year 1442 AH.